I’m Thankful For: Tiffany Jackson

I’ve wanted to make this post for about a month, but I’ve struggled to find the right words to say.

blogger-image-1617378439

 

For those of you who don’t know Tiff, she has been my rock for the past 3 months, and I can’t even begin to tell you how large a role she has taken in my life. In January, we were hardly even friends. We had worked together for awhile, but had never really had any interaction outside of the Broadcast department, but as this semester has gone on, our relationship has gone on a journey that I don’t think either of us ever expected.

To describe our progression would be incredibly complicated, for those of you who know me, I typically don’t really do complications, but for Tiff things were different.

I have never been more excited to talk about a girl. I just want everyone to know how incredibly awesome she is, and I know that this blog will never really do her justice, but it’s a start.

Just as a quick Bio for those back home: Tiffany Amber Jackson is a 19 year old Broadcast Major from Las Vegas, Nevada. She is a sister of ZTA, plays Volleyball, and spends most of her free time watching videos of weddings, babies, and bulldog puppies.

Now I’m sure I’ll get teased plenty by my family/brothers/everyone, but I don’t really care, some people are worth being teased for.

Tiff is absolutely nothing like the girl I expected to be with. In my head I was supposed to be with some quiet band nerd who was shy but angsty. Tiff is a badass jock with enough guts to always speak her mind.

When we first started talking, I worried that she wouldn’t be able to fit in with my friend group (namely my brothers), but lo and behold, not only did she fit in, she has flourished, and is more in tune with some of my brothers than I am. In 3 months she has gone from being at Theta Chi once in her life to spending Easter Break there.

So far, there hasn’t really been a good opportunity to introduce her to the family, but I have no doubt that she (like all other intelligent forms of life on earth) will find it very easy to fall in love with the awesomeness that is the Greene/Sharp clan, and I can’t imagine that they will have a hard time falling in love with her.

Before Tiff, I was content with life. There was nothing wrong with anything, but I was fairly apathetic about it… I felt like I was just going through the motions. Now, I’m happy. I’ve started singing in the shower again (sorry Ben, Zack, and Alex), I look forward to the day when I wake up in the morning, and I have the motivation to try and be the best version of me that I can produce.

She has been incredibly supportive of me in everything that I do, from throwing idea after idea at me in the Broadcast department, to skipping tennis to come to my flop of a philanthropy event, to staying up all night on the radio, she’s always willing to be there for me, even when I don’t necessarily deserve it.

So this post is to say thanks for all the cracked thumbs, uncontrollable laughter, and late nights in the radio station that we’ve had so far, and I have no doubt in my mind that there will be a lot more blogs talking about this girl in the future.

V__9B3B

About Harry Greene

I’m Harry, and I’m a 19 year old college sophomore who just wants to have a good time. I currently am studying Broadcast at a tiny liberal arts college in Western PA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment